Plenty of Contested Races in Hampstead Town Election

HAMPSTEAD – Candidates for open seats for the Town and the School District are now set and the voters will make the final decision on Tuesday, March 11, in the contested races.

On the Town side, two candidates are running for the single three-year Board of Selectmen seat – incumbent Sean Murphy and Joe Guthrie.

Incumbent Town Clerk/ Tax Collector Patricia Curran is being challenged for the three-year term by Sandy Gaudette.

Three candidates are vying for two three-year seats on the Planning Board – incumbent Bill Weber and former Planning Board members Proctor Wentworth and Bob Waldron.

Road Agent Jon Worthen is being challenged for the three-year post by former Road Agent Proctor Wentworth.

Natalie Gallo is being challenged for a single three-year Library Trustee seat by Alfred Cipriano.

And incumbent Terry Sullivan is being challenged by Carolyn “Lyn” Rockwell for the one seat on the Trustees of the Cemeteries.

Running unopposed are Harold Williams for Town Treasurer, Neil Reardon for Town Moderator, Jack Thomas and former Budget Committee member Jorge Mesa-Tejada for the two open seats on the Budget Committee, incumbent Gustav Khambatta for Trustee of the Trust Fund, and incumbent Sheila Gorham Wentworth for the single six-year seat as Supervisor of the Checklist.

There are no contested races on the School District side, with all candidates running unopposed.

Former School Board member Suzanne Barr and Wayne Dinsmore have signed up for the two open School Board seats. And in all the other open seats, incumbents are seeking re-election unopposed: Nancy Lacasse for School District Clerk, Laura Jones for School District Treasurer and Neil Reardon for School District Moderator.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.